yuku

Offline JoanneFromNY

  • Name: Joanne
  • Age: 54
  • Gender: Female
  • Location: FL US
Total Posts Last Post Last Seen Joined
33535 02/11/08 20:30:11 07/22/14 00:05:18 12/06/99
Visitors Now Visitors Today Most Visits Total Visits
0 0 5
01/09/08
43

Send Supporter Gift

Hello

I'm a native New Yorker (from Brooklyn) and I moved to Florida with my husband and mother in 2002. We really like it here except you can't get a decent bagel. image

Shortly after we moved, we adopted three kids (yes-three!). At the time that we finalized the adoption, they were 5, 8 & 11 and they're now 9, 12 & 15 years old. We're a multiracial family (my youngest and oldest are biracial) and we're also unschoolers. My mother (RIP: 07/07/07) always said I was the type of person who had to follow her own path. I guess she was right because we're definitely not your typical, traditional mainstream family. image

What else would you like to know about me? I've been a vegetarian for over 20 years, I am a recovering Roman Catholic, I've been agnostic my entire adult life and have recently become interested in Zen Buddhism. I love hard rock and heavy metal and have been to more concerts than I can remember. I'm Italian-American and one of my dreams is to visit Italy.

Before I decided to take on the best job in the world as a full time mommy, I was a certified exercise trainer and dance teacher. I worked in many New York City gyms and studios before I opened my own, New York Dance & Fitness. I still hold my certification and although I've been offered several classes here in Florida, I've chosen not to go back to work at this time.

My Friends

JoanneFromNY has 2 friend(s)

Comments About Me

Leave a comment

  1. avatar

    Rainbow Mom 4

    User Infostatus offline181 Points

    01/18/08

    f course you are a friend. I think anytime we PM someone it offers this choice. I was tickled that you had reqested me as a friend. LOL
    Original comment »